Sunday , February 19 2017

Bangladesh win toss, bowl in New Zealand T20

Bangladesh win toss, bowl in New Zealand T20

Mount Maunganui: -Bangladesh gained the toss Sunday and elected to bowl as they hunt a primary win on tour within the 0.33 Twenty20 in opposition to New Zealand at Mount Maunganui´s Bay Oval.

Captain Mashrafe Mortaza based his determination on the historical past of the wicket, which normally favours the crew batting second, despite New Zealand batting first and winning by using 47 runs on the same venue on Friday to stay on target for a easy sweep after victories in three one-day internationals and two Twenty20s.

“We were in a position where we will have gained the (2nd) in shape when three down,” Mashrafe mentioned, ruing how their remaining seven wickets fell for 44 runs.

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson said he would also have batted first if he had received the toss. either side have made one trade with Bangladesh´s Taskin Ahmed coming in for Mustafizur Rahman and newcomer Tom Blundell changing the injured New Zealand wicketkeeper Luke Ronchi.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (capt), Colin Munro, Corey Anderson, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ben Wheeler, Tom Blundell, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Soumya Sarkar, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed.

Umpires: Chris Brown (NZL), Wayne Knights (NZL)

third umpire: Shaun Haig (NZL)

suit referee: Chris broad (ENG)

Check Also

Jawad Irfan an Upcoming Star from Quetta (Balochistan) – Exclusive Interview

we’re feeling proud about that We take the primary exclusive Interview of Mr. Jawad Irfan. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *